Sports Management

Organization Behavior

Raj Basu, Ph.D.
Raj Basu, Ph.D.

Associate Professor; Vice President of Student Affairs, OSU-Tulsa

View Full Profile
Matt Bowler, Ph.D.
Matt Bowler, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

View Full Profile
Bryan Edwards, Ph.D.
Bryan Edwards, Ph.D.

Associate Professor,
Joe Synar Chair of Management

View Full Profile
Lindsey Greco, Ph.D.
Lindsey Greco, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

View Full Profile
Rebecca Greenbaum, Ph.D.
Rebecca Greenbaum, Ph.D.

Associate Professor,
William S. Spears Chair of Business Administration

View Full Profile
Chalmer Labig, Ph.D.
Chalmer Labig, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

View Full Profile
Debra Nelson, Ph.D.
Debra Nelson, Ph.D.

Professor,
Spears School Associates' Professor of Business Administration

View Full Profile
Tom Stone, Ph.D.
Tom Stone, Ph.D.

Professor

View Full Profile
Andrew Urich, J.D.
Andrew Urich, J.D.

Associate Professor,
Eastin Center Chair for Talent Development

View Full Profile
J. Craig Wallace, Ph.D.
J. Craig Wallace, Ph.D.

Professor,
William S. Spears Chair in Business Administration

View Full Profile
Cynthia Wang, Ph.D.
Cynthia Wang, Ph.D.

Associate Professor,
William S. Spears Chair of Business Administration

View Full Profile
Alexis Washington, Ph.D.
Alexis Washington, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

View Full Profile

Strategic Management

Federico Aime, Ph.D.
Federico Aime, Ph.D.

Associate Professor,
William S. Spears Chair of Business Administration

View Full Profile
Aaron Hill, Ph.D.
Aaron Hill, Ph.D.

Associate Professor,
William S. Spears Chair of Business Administration

View Full Profile
Scott Johnson, Ph.D.
Scott Johnson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor,
William S. Spears Chair of Business Administration

View Full Profile
Jason Kiley, Ph.D.
Jason Kiley, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

View Full Profile
James Pappas, Ph.D.
James Pappas, Ph.D.

Department Head,
Associate Professor

View Full Profile
Owen Parker, Ph.D.
Owen Parker, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

View Full Profile
Jeanine Porck, Ph.D.
Jeanine Porck, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

View Full Profile
Margaret White, Ph.D.
Margaret White, Ph.D.

Professor,
Fleming Companies, Inc. Professor in Technology Management

View Full Profile

Other Research Faculty

Evan Davis, Ph.D.
Evan Davis, Ph.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor
Director of HRM Programs

View Full Profile
Bryan Finch, Ph.D.
Bryan Finch, Ph.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor,
Director of Sports Management

View Full Profile
Toby Joplin, CPA, Ph.D.
Toby Joplin, CPA, Ph.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor, Director of the Executive Doctorate Programs in Business

View Full Profile
Joongseo Kim, Ph.D.
Joongseo Kim, Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor

View Full Profile
José A. Sagarnaga, Ph.D.
José A. Sagarnaga, Ph.D.

Director of CAGLE Office

View Full Profile

Ph.D. Students

Ana Camara
Ana Camara

View Full Profile
Yingli Deng
Yingli Deng

View Full Profile
Yun Chung (Karina) Kim
Yun Chung (Karina) Kim

View Full Profile
Rachel Mui
Rachel Mui

View Full Profile
Tessa Recendes
Tessa Recendes

View Full Profile
Ashley Robinson
Ashley Robinson

View Full Profile
Alex Scrimpshire
Alex Scrimpshire

View Full Profile

Lauren Hallam displays her 2011 World Series Championship ring.
“The courses I took at Oklahoma State through the Sports Management program were fantastic! I found Advanced Sports Management the most beneficial because it was case studies and actually going out into the sports world and performing job duties.”

Lauren Hallam, a 2010 OSU graduate, proudly displays her 2011 World Series Championship ring that she received as a member of the St. Louis Cardinals organization.
She was the youngest person hired by the Cardinals as a Direct Sales/Service Representative, yet she had more experience than most others because of her internships and classes at OSU.

The sports industry is a growing segment of our economy. Whether it is at the amateur, college, minor league, or professional level, sports organizations are in need of graduates with business savvy. Sports enterprises are becoming increasingly concerned with their bottom lines and they need employees who have expertise in both business management and the sports industry. As a competitive advantage, our sports management program is one of few in the country that is housed within a business management department. Our classes offer students the opportunity to gain important business management skills, while learning about the unique nature of sports organizations.

Department Head

James Pappas, Ph.D. 405-744-7729 Send Email to james.pappas@okstate.edu
James Pappas, Ph.D. James Pappas, Ph.D. Department Head and Associate Professor Department of Management james.pappas@okstate.edu 321 Business Building Stillwater Campus 405-744-7729 (Phone) 405-744-5180 (Fax) View Full Profile

Ph.D. Coordinator

Toby Joplin, CPA, Ph.D. 405-744-5115 Send Email to toby.joplin@okstate.edu
Toby Joplin, CPA, Ph.D. Toby Joplin, CPA, Ph.D. Clinical Assistant Professor in Management and Director of the Executive Doctorate Programs in Business Management toby.joplin@okstate.edu 307 Business Building Stillwater Campus 405-744-5115 (Phone) 405-744-5180 (Fax) View Full Profile

Tenure Track Faculty

Federico Aime, Ph.D. 405-744-5108 Send Email to aime@okstate.edu
Federico Aime, Ph.D. Federico Aime, Ph.D. Associate Professor, William S. Spears Chair of Business Administration Department of Management aime@okstate.edu 205 Business Building Stillwater Campus 405-744-5108 (Phone) 405-744-5180 (Fax) View Full Profile
Raj Basu, Ph.D. 918-594-8016 Send Email to raj.basu@okstate.edu
Raj Basu, Ph.D. Raj Basu, Ph.D. Vice-President, Academic Affairs, Tulsa Department of Management raj.basu@okstate.edu 700 N. Greenwood Ave Tulsa Campus 918-594-8016 (Phone) 918-594-8023 (Fax) View Full Profile
Matt Bowler, Ph.D. 918-594-8408 Send Email to matt.bowler@okstate.edu
Matt Bowler, Ph.D. Matt Bowler, Ph.D. Associate Professor Department of Management matt.bowler@okstate.edu 305A North Hall; 700 N. Greenwood Tulsa Campus 918-594-8408 (Phone) 918-594-8281 (Fax) View Full Profile
Ken Eastman, Ph.D. 405-744-5064 Send Email to ken.eastman@okstate.edu
Ken Eastman, Ph.D. Ken Eastman, Ph.D. Dean, Norman & Suzanne Myers Endowed Chair For Excellence in Business Administration, and Richard W. Poole Professorship for Excellence Office of the Dean, Department of Management ken.eastman@okstate.edu 201 Business Building Stillwater Campus 405-744-5064 (Phone) 405-744-8956 (Fax) View Full Profile
Bryan Edwards, Ph.D. 405-744-8331 Send Email to bryan.edwards@okstate.edu
Bryan Edwards, Ph.D. Bryan Edwards, Ph.D. Associate Professor and Joe Synar Chair Department of Management bryan.edwards@okstate.edu 310 Business Building Stillwater Campus 405-744-8331 (Phone) 405-744-5180 (Fax) View Full Profile
Lindsey Greco, Ph.D. 405-744-7816 Send Email to lindsey.greco@okstate.edu
Lindsey Greco, Ph.D. Lindsey Greco, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Department of Management lindsey.greco@okstate.edu 343 Business Building Stillwater Campus 405-744-7816 (Phone) View Full Profile
Rebecca Greenbaum, Ph.D. 405-744-8655 Send Email to rebecca.greenbaum@okstate.edu
Rebecca Greenbaum, Ph.D. Rebecca Greenbaum, Ph.D. Associate Professor, William S. Spears Chair of Business Administration Department of Management rebecca.greenbaum@okstate.edu 318 Business Building Stillwater Campus 405-744-8655 (Phone) View Full Profile
Aaron Hill, Ph.D. 405-744-5193 Send Email to aaron.hill@okstate.edu
Aaron Hill, Ph.D. Aaron Hill, Ph.D. Associate Professor, William S. Spears Chair of Business Administration Department of Management aaron.hill@okstate.edu 211 Business Building Stillwater Campus 405-744-5193 (Phone) View Full Profile
Scott Johnson, Ph.D. 405-744-5107 Send Email to scott.g.johnson@okstate.edu
Scott Johnson, Ph.D. Scott Johnson, Ph.D. Associate Professor and William S. Spears Chair of Business Administration Department of Management scott.g.johnson@okstate.edu 320 Business Building Stillwater Campus 405-744-5107 (Phone) 405-744-5180 (Fax) View Full Profile
Jason Kiley, Ph.D. 405-744-8607 Send Email to jkiley@okstate.edu
Jason Kiley, Ph.D. Jason Kiley, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Department of Management jkiley@okstate.edu 304 Business Building Stillwater Campus 405-744-8607 (Phone) View Full Profile
Chalmer Labig, Ph.D. 405-744-8647 Send Email to cel@okstate.edu
Chalmer Labig, Ph.D. Chalmer Labig, Ph.D. Associate Professor Department of Management cel@okstate.edu Stillwater Campus 405-744-8647 (Phone) 405-744-5180 (Fax) View Full Profile
Debra Nelson, Ph.D. 405-744-5202 Send Email to debra.nelson@okstate.edu
Debra Nelson, Ph.D. Debra Nelson, Ph.D. Spears School Associates' Professor of Business Administration, and Professor of Management Department of Management debra.nelson@okstate.edu 315 Business Building Stillwater Campus 405-744-5202 (Phone) 405-744-5180 (Fax) View Full Profile
James Pappas, Ph.D. 405-744-7729 Send Email to james.pappas@okstate.edu
James Pappas, Ph.D. James Pappas, Ph.D. Department Head and Associate Professor Department of Management james.pappas@okstate.edu 321 Business Building Stillwater Campus 405-744-7729 (Phone) 405-744-5180 (Fax) View Full Profile
Owen Parker, Ph.D. 405-744-8634 Send Email to owen.parker@okstate.edu
Owen Parker, Ph.D. Owen Parker, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Department of Management owen.parker@okstate.edu 342 Business Building Stillwater Campus 405-744-8634 (Phone) View Full Profile
Jeanine Porck, Ph.D. 405-744-8635 Send Email to jeanine.porck@okstate.edu
Jeanine Porck, Ph.D. Jeanine Porck, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Department of Management jeanine.porck@okstate.edu 314 Business Building Stillwater Campus 405-744-8635 (Phone) View Full Profile
Tom Stone, Ph.D. 918-594-8387 Send Email to tom.stone@okstate.edu
Tom Stone, Ph.D. Tom Stone, Ph.D. Professor Department of Management tom.stone@okstate.edu 308 North Hall Tulsa Campus 918-594-8387 (Phone) 918-594-8281 (Fax) View Full Profile
Andrew Urich, J.D. 405-744-8619 Send Email to aurich@okstate.edu
Andrew Urich, J.D. Andrew Urich, J.D. Associate Professor, Eastin Center Chair for Talent Development Department of Management aurich@okstate.edu 209 Business Building Stillwater Campus 405-744-8619 (Phone) 405-744-5180 (Fax) View Full Profile
J. Craig Wallace, Ph.D. 918-594-8060 Send Email to craig.wallace@okstate.edu
J. Craig Wallace, Ph.D. J. Craig Wallace, Ph.D. Professor, William S. Spears Chair in Business Administration Department of Management craig.wallace@okstate.edu 306 North Hall; 700 N. Greenwood Tulsa Campus 918-594-8060 (Phone) View Full Profile
Cynthia Wang, Ph.D. 405-744-8632 Send Email to cynthia.wang@okstate.edu
Cynthia Wang, Ph.D. Cynthia Wang, Ph.D. Associate Professor, William S. Spears Chair of Business Administration Department of Management cynthia.wang@okstate.edu 216 Business Building Stillwater Campus 405-744-8632 (Phone) 405-744-5180 (Fax) View Full Profile
Alexis Washington, Ph.D. 405-744-7669 Send Email to lex.washington@okstate.edu
Alexis Washington, Ph.D. Alexis Washington, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Department of Management lex.washington@okstate.edu 322 Business Building Stillwater Campus 405-744-7669 (Phone) 405-744-5180 (Fax) View Full Profile
Margaret White, Ph.D. 918-594-8434 Send Email to margaret.white@okstate.edu
Margaret White, Ph.D. Margaret White, Ph.D. Fleming Companies, Inc. Professor in Technology Management Department of Management margaret.white@okstate.edu 350 North Hall, 700 N. Greenwood Tulsa Campus 918-594-8434 (Phone) View Full Profile

Instructional Faculty

Eve Ash 918-594-8282 Send Email to eve.ash@okstate.edu
Eve Ash Eve Ash Lecturer - Business Communications Department of Management eve.ash@okstate.edu 2117 Main Hall; 700 N. Greenwood Tulsa Campus 918-594-8282 (Phone) View Full Profile
Julie Bubolz Tikalsky, Ph.D. Unlisted Send Email to bubolzt@okstate.edu
Julie Bubolz Tikalsky, Ph.D. Julie Bubolz Tikalsky, Ph.D. Adjunct Department of Management bubolzt@okstate.edu 405A Business Building Stillwater Campus View Full Profile
Abbey Davis Unlisted Send Email to abbey.davis@okstate.edu
Abbey Davis Abbey Davis Lecturer Department of Management abbey.davis@okstate.edu 410A Business Building Stillwater Campus View Full Profile
Evan Davis, Ph.D. 405-744-3011 Send Email to robert.evan.davis@okstate.edu
Evan Davis, Ph.D. Evan Davis, Ph.D. Clinical Assistant Professor, Director, Human Resource Managment Programs Department of Management robert.evan.davis@okstate.edu CLB 012 Stillwater Campus 405-744-3011 (Phone) 405-744-5180 (Fax) View Full Profile
Bryan Finch, Ph.D. 405-744-8652 Send Email to bryan.finch@okstate.edu
Bryan Finch, Ph.D. Bryan Finch, Ph.D. Clinical Assistant Professor, Director, Sports Management Institute Department of Management bryan.finch@okstate.edu 301 Business Building Stillwater Campus 405-744-8652 (Phone) 405-744-5180 (Fax) View Full Profile
Ryan Greenbaum 405-744-7928 Send Email to rjgreen@okstate.edu
Ryan Greenbaum Ryan Greenbaum Full-Time Adjunct Department of Management rjgreen@okstate.edu CLB 012 Stillwater Campus 405-744-7928 (Phone) View Full Profile
Toby Joplin, CPA, Ph.D. 405-744-5115 Send Email to toby.joplin@okstate.edu
Toby Joplin, CPA, Ph.D. Toby Joplin, CPA, Ph.D. Clinical Assistant Professor in Management and Director of the Executive Doctorate Programs in Business Management toby.joplin@okstate.edu 307 Business Building Stillwater Campus 405-744-5115 (Phone) 405-744-5180 (Fax) View Full Profile
Joongseo Kim, Ph.D. 405-837-3702 Send Email to joongseo.kim@okstate.edu
Joongseo Kim, Ph.D. Joongseo Kim, Ph.D. Visiting Assistant Professor Department of Management joongseo.kim@okstate.edu 405C Business Building Stillwater Campus 405-837-3702 (Phone) View Full Profile
Wayne King Unlisted Send Email to wayne.king@okstate.edu
Wayne King Wayne King Lecturer Department of Management wayne.king@okstate.edu Tulsa Campus View Full Profile
Tara Lockwood, Ph.D. 405-744-2954 Send Email to tara.lockwood@okstate.edu
Tara Lockwood, Ph.D. Tara Lockwood, Ph.D. Lecturer - Business Communications Department of Management tara.lockwood@okstate.edu CLB 015 Stillwater Campus 405-744-2954 (Phone) View Full Profile
Marla Mahar 405-744-3746 Send Email to marla.mahar@okstate.edu
Marla Mahar Marla Mahar Lead Lecturer - Business Communications Department of Management marla.mahar@okstate.edu CLB 013 Stillwater Campus 405-744-3746 (Phone) View Full Profile
Kim McCrackin 918-594-8231 Send Email to kim.mccrackin@okstate.edu
Kim McCrackin Kim McCrackin Lecturer - Business Communications Department of Management kim.mccrackin@okstate.edu 103 North Hall; 700 N. Greenwood Tulsa Campus 918-594-8231 (Phone)
Lydia Powell Unlisted Send Email to lydia.powell@okstate.edu
Lydia Powell Lydia Powell Lecturer - Business Communications Department of Management lydia.powell@okstate.edu View Full Profile
José A. Sagarnaga, Ph.D. 405-744-4050 Send Email to jose.sagarnaga@okstate.edu
José A. Sagarnaga, Ph.D. José A. Sagarnaga, Ph.D. Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Management | Director, Center for Advanced Global Leadership and Engagement jose.sagarnaga@okstate.edu 104 D Business Building Stillwater Campus 405-744-4050 (Phone) View Full Profile
Kristina Schaap Unlisted Send Email to kristina.schaap@okstate.edu
Kristina Schaap Kristina Schaap Lecturer - Business Communications Department of Management kristina.schaap@okstate.edu CLB 015 Stillwater Campus View Full Profile
James Stapp Unlisted Send Email to stappj@okstate.edu
James Stapp James Stapp Lecturer - Business Communications Department of Management stappj@okstate.edu CLB 015 Stillwater Campus View Full Profile

Staff

Fregenet Andya 405-744-2961 Send Email to fregenet.andya@okstate.edu
Fregenet Andya Fregenet Andya Research Specialist Department of Management fregenet.andya@okstate.edu 436 Business Building Stillwater Campus 405-744-2961 (Phone)
Stacia Enns 405-744-5201 Send Email to stacia.enns@okstate.edu
Stacia Enns Stacia Enns Administrative Support Specialist I Department of Management stacia.enns@okstate.edu 320A Business Building Stillwater Campus 405-744-5201 (Phone) View Full Profile
Brandy Kennedy 405-744-5201 Send Email to brandy.kennedy@okstate.edu
Brandy Kennedy Brandy Kennedy Administrative Support Specialist II Department of Management brandy.kennedy@okstate.edu 320A Business Building Stillwater Campus 405-744-5201 (Phone)

PhD Students

Ana Camara Unlisted Send Email to ana.camara@okstate.edu
Ana Camara Ana Camara Department of Management ana.camara@okstate.edu View Full Profile
Yingli Deng Unlisted Send Email to yingli.deng10@okstate.edu
Yingli Deng Yingli Deng Department of Management yingli.deng10@okstate.edu View Full Profile
Ke Gong Unlisted Send Email to ke.gong@okstate.edu
Ke Gong Ke Gong Department of Management ke.gong@okstate.edu View Full Profile
Yun Chung (Karina) Kim Unlisted Send Email to yunck@okstate.edu
Yun Chung (Karina) Kim Yun Chung (Karina) Kim Ph.D. Student Department of Management yunck@okstate.edu View Full Profile
Rachel Mui Unlisted Send Email to rachel.mui@okstate.edu
Rachel Mui Rachel Mui Ph.D. student Department of Management rachel.mui@okstate.edu 307 Business Building Stillwater Campus View Full Profile
Tessa Recendes Unlisted Send Email to tessa.recendes@okstate.edu
Tessa Recendes Tessa Recendes Ph.D. Student Department of Management tessa.recendes@okstate.edu 307 Business Building Stillwater Campus View Full Profile
Ashley Robinson Unlisted Send Email to ashley.robinson10@okstate.edu
Ashley Robinson Ashley Robinson Department of Management ashley.robinson10@okstate.edu View Full Profile
Alex Scrimpshire Unlisted Send Email to scrimps@okstate.edu
Alex Scrimpshire Alex Scrimpshire Graduate Research Assistant Department of Management scrimps@okstate.edu View Full Profile